Taking Blackjack Table Limit Up a Notch

My typical blackjack table limit is $25/hand.  I raise my bet by ~20% per winning hand in a progression system that limits my losses when going poorly and accelerates my winnings when I hit a hot set of cards.  This has worked well, but as my risk tolerance and win targets increased I’m looking at moving up my table limits.

I’ve been experimenting with starting my play at $100 minimum bet tables with $25 tables as my fall back plan in case of a cold run.  This obviously adds more risk to my play, however winning a couple hundred bucks at a $25 table isn’t going to get me to my goals and if I trust my system the results should bear fruit.

This strategy comes from a review of my most recent wins and losses.  The losses have come no matter what table limits I’ve played and the significant wins have come from the $100 limit games.  Obviously I’m setting myself up for the chance of losing my bankroll more quickly, but it will force me to focus my play and follow all of my rules to generate the best odds for winning without the safety net of lower limits.

My next trip to Vegas is in three weeks so I’m practicing my $100 limit strategy in the coming weeks and will see if I have the stomach for it once I get off the plane.

Leave a Reply

